ISPEC 2017

13th International Conference on Information Security Practice and Experience
Melbourne, Australia
29 Nov - 01 Dec 2017

About ISPEC 2017

The 13th International Conference on Information Security Practice and Experience (ISPEC 2017) will be held in Melbourne on 29 Nov - 01 Dec 2017, organised by Deakin University and Monash University. The ISPEC conference is an established forum that brings together researchers and practitioners to provide a confluence of new information security technologies, including their applications and their integration with IT systems in various vertical sectors. In previous years, ISPEC has taken place in Singapore (2005), Hangzhou, China (2006), Hong Kong, China (2007), Sydney, Australia (2008), Xi'an, China (2009), Seoul, Korea (2010), Guangzhou, China (2011), Hangzhou, China (2012), Lanzhou, China (2013), Fuzhou, China (2014), Beijing, China (2015), and Zhangjiajie, China (2016). For all sessions, the conference proceedings were published by Springer in the Lecture Notes in Computer Science series.

Important Dates (Tentative)

Paper Submission Due25 Jul 2017
Author Notification09 Sep 2017
Conference Date29 Nov - 01 Dec 2017

Call For Papers

Authors are invited to submit full papers presenting new research results related to information security technologies and applications. Areas of interest include, but are not limited to:

  • Cryptology
  • Applied cryptography
  • Mobile security
  • Cloud security
  • Access control
  • Privacy enhanced technology
  • Viruses and malware
  • Software security
  • Database security
  • Web security
  • Operating system security
  • Intrusion detection
  • Big data security and privacy
  • Biometric Security
  • Implementation
  • Network security
  • Key management
  • Security and privacy in ubiquitous computing
  • Formal methods for security
  • Digital forensics
  • Security for critical infrastructures
  • Embedded systems security
  • Lightweight security
  • Smart grid security
  • Cyber security for urban transportation
  • Cyber-physical security
  • Cryptocurrency

Organising Committee

General Co-chairs

Robert Deng, Singapore Management University, Singapore
Yang Xiang, Deakin University, Australia

Program Co-Chairs

Joseph K. Liu, Monash University, Australia
Pierangela Samarati, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy

Publicity Chair

Yu Wang, Deakin University, Australia

Deakin Univesity
Monash University