The 9th International Conference on Network and System Security (NSS 2015)

Nov. 3-5th, 2015, New York City, USA

NSS is an annual international conference covering research in network and system security. The conference seeks submissions from academia, industry, and government presenting novel research on all theoretical and practical aspects of network security, privacy, applications security, and system security. Papers describing case studies, implementation experiences, and lessons learned are also encouraged. Topics of interest include but are not limited to:

Active Defense Systems
 Adaptive Defense Systems

- Applied Cryptography - Analysis, Benchmark of Security Systems

- Authentication - Biometric Security

- Complex Systems Security - Database and System Security

- Data Protection - Data/System Integrity

- Distributed Access Control - Distributed Attack Systems

- Denial-of-Service - High Performance Network Virtualization

- Hardware Security - High Performance Security Systems

- Identity Management - Intelligent Defense Systems

- Insider Threats - Intellectual Property Rights Protection

Internet and Network Forensics
 Key Distribution and Management
 Intrusion Detection and Prevention
 Large-scale Attacks and Defense

- Malware - Network Resiliency

- Network Security - RFID Security and Privacy

Security Architectures
 Security for Critical Infrastructures
 Security in P2P systems
 Security in Cloud and Grid Systems

- Security in E-Commerce - Security in Pervasive/Ubiquitous Computing

- Security and Privacy in Smart Grid - Security and Privacy in Wireless Networks

- Security Policy - Secure Mobile Agents and Mobile Code

- Security Theory and Tools - Standards and Assurance Methods

- Trusted Computing - Trust Management

- World Wide Web Security

Important dates

Paper Submission Due: April 15, 2015 (Extended to June 30th, 2015, Firm)

Author Notification: August 1, 2015
Camera Ready due: August 20, 2015
Author Registration: August 20, 2015
Conference Date: November 3-5, 2015

Paper Submission

Only PDF files will be accepted. If accepted, one of the authors is expected to present the paper at the conference.

Regular and Short Paper Session

Submissions must not substantially overlap with papers that have been published or that are simultaneously submitted to a journal or a conference with proceedings. Submissions should be at most 14 pages for regular papers and 8 pages for short papers in LNCS format, including the bibliography and appendices.

Authors are encouraged to prepare their submissions following Springer's LNCS Author Guidelines. Conference proceedings will be published by Springer-Verlag as a volume of the Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series. Selected papers from the proceedings will be invited to two SCI-indexed Journal special issues: One is "Concurrency and Computation: Practice and Experience" and the other is "Future Generation Computer Systems".

The submission must be anonymous, with no author names, affiliations, acknowledgements, or obvious references.

Work-in-Progress Session

Contributions to a special Work-in-Progress (WiP) session of NSS'15 are sought. The WiP session will be devoted to the presentation of new and on-going research into all areas of system and network security. We are especially interested in new and creative ideas and approaches. Contributors to the WiP session will be asked to give a short presentation of their work and prepare a poster for discussion during the poster sessions.

Submissions should be at most 2 pages in IEEE format, including the bibliography. All accepted WiP papers will be included in a proceeding published by IEEE.

Submission Portal

Submissions must be made to the submission website at https://www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=nss2015.

Organization

General Co-Chairs: Meikang Qiu, Pace University, USA

Elisa Bertino, Purdue University, USA

Program Co-Chairs: Shouhuai Xu, University of Texas at San Antonio, USA

Moti Yung, Columbia University, USA

Haibo Zhang, University of Otago, New Zealand

Web Chair: Qingji Zheng, Huawei Research, USA

Program Committee:

Rafael Accorsi, University of Freiburg, Germany

Giuseppe Ateniese, Sapienza-University of Rome, Italy

Rida Bazzi, Arizona State University, USA

Alex Biryukov, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Bogdan Carbunar, Florida Internaional University, USA

Songqing Chen, George Mason University, USA

Mauro Conti, University of Padua, Italy

Roberto Di Pietro, Bell Labs, USA

Cunsheng Ding, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, China

Xuhua Ding, SMU, Singapore

Alban Gabillon, University of Polynésie Fran?aise, France

Joaquin Garcia-Alfaro, Telecom SudParis, France

Pino Caballero Gil, Universidad de La Laguna, Spain

Weili Han, Fudan University, China

James Joshi, University of Pittsburgh, USA

Stefan Katzenbeisser, TU Darmstadt, Germany

Muhammad Khurram Khan, King Saud University, Saudi Arabia

Miroslaw Kutylowski, Wroclaw U. of Tech., Poland

Jingtao Li, Fudan University, China

Jiguo Li, Hohai University, China

Yidong Li, Beijing Jiaotong University, China

Javier Lopez, University of Malaga, Spain

Zhuo Lu, University of Memphis, USA

Di Ma, University of Michigan-Dearborn, USA

Pratyusa K Manadhata, HP Labs, USA

Fabio Martinelli, IIT-CNR, Italy

Chris Mitchell, Royal Holloway, University of London, England

Jose Andre Morales, Canegie Mellon University - CERT, USA

Yi Mu, University of Wollongong, Australia

Gregorio Martinez Perez, University of Murcia, Spain

Carlos Maziero, UTFPR, Brazil

Vincent Nicomette, LAAS-CNRS, France

Xinming Ou, Kansas State University, USA

Gerardo Pelosi, Politecnico di Milano, Italy

Alexander Pretschner, Technische Universit?t München, Germany

Indrakshi Ray, Colorado State University, USA

Kouichi Sakurai, Kyushu University, Japan

Yingpeng Sang, Beijing Jiaotong University, China

Nitesh Saxena, University of Alabama at Birmingham, England

Willy Susilo, University of Wollongong, Australia

Patrick Tague, Carnegie Mellon University, USA

Jaideep Vaidya, Rutgers University, USA

Cliff Wang, ARO, USA

Cong Wang, City University of Hong Kong, China

Li Xu, Yahoo Lab, USA

Fei Yan, School of Computer, Wuhan University, China

Danfeng Yao, Virginia Tech, USA

Wun-She Yap, Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman, Malaysia

Zhenxin Zhan, Juniper Network, USA

Qingji Zheng, Huawei Research, USA

Yongbin Zhou, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Deqing Zou, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China

Zonghua Zhang, Institute TELECOM/TELECOM Lille, France